National Beta Honor Society

National Beta Honor Society President Leanna Monem (Moe)

The National Beta Honor Society attracts many of Miami Senior High’s top scholars. The club’s sponsor Dr. Hueck reports that they meet every Wednesday at 2:30 PM through Zoom to inform members of activities, socials, services, etc. Recently, the club had an election that resulted in the following officers:

  • President – Leanna Monem 
  • 1st VP – Isabella Rivera, Gabriel Ferrer 
  • 2nd VP – Mario Zeron, José Luis García 
  • Treasurer – Lauren Valdes, Britney Murillo, Devanie Perez 
  • Corresponding Secretary – Thalia Benoit, Daniela Flores, Jose Caballero, Micheal Albert, Alexandra Martinez, Robert Ramirez, Ralph Garcia, Sophia Marticorena 
  • Historian – Lucia Sotto, Daphne Cerrato, Emerita Flores, Brenda Davila 
  • Sergeant at Arms – Ashley Pena 
  • Mascot – Roberto Capetillo 
If anyone is interested in joining or has any questions, please reach out through their Instagram @mhsbeta. (By Miguel Reyes)