By Juliana Jaramillo

Theatre teacher Ms. Cote wants to recognize the advanced theatre students who showcased their teamwork at the One Act competition for Theatre back in November. Emma Alonso, Andrea Burgos, Secret Chaparro, Shantel Chavarria, Mayra Chavez, Melany Goycochea, Nayely Infante, Gisele Joseph, Ashley Martinez, Juliana Morales, Nataly Morales, Soo-yung Navarro, Isaac Sanchez, Jade Santiago, Flor Solana, Illia Valdes, and Brianna Vargas acted as one cohesive unit through out the play which earned them the prestigious “All Star Cast” award. All high schools in Miami Dade participated. Ms. Cote says she understands the value of this award and is very proud.